The future, according to Steve Hargadon

In the few short weeks that I have been exploring the world of ‘Web 2.0-Education 3.0’, I have come to understand that there is one man who definitely knows what’s going on: Steve Hargadon.  Though I have yet to communicate with him, I have been using his blog as a starting point for my daily adventures.  It always seems to lead me somewhere interesting.  Mr. Hargadon not only created Classroom 2.0, but is a virtual Educational Technology guru who seems interested in helping teachers, above all else.

His most recent blog post concerns an upcoming (Wednesday night!) live chat with the creators of PBS’s “Vote 2008” on-line curriculum.  I looked into this website and loved it!  This is a great resource not only for social studies teachers, but also for the tech people on K-12 campuses.

Leave a comment

Filed under Education, K-12 Curriculum, Technology, Web 2.0

Leave a Reply

